GeoUndeground

Close login

Documentation



Documentation » Security & Admin » User Management

User Management

A User is a unique login for GeoUnderground.  Each portal contains one or more users.  GeoUnderground allows an administrator (admin) user to create and add users to a portal.  This allows giving multiple users access to the shared layers, documents and maps representing a portal.

NOTE: Only Admin users can access Site Admin functionality.

To create a user, mouse over the “Site Admin” label on the left side of the header and click on the “User Management” option from the menu.  The User Management window is displayed with two columns.  The column on the left will display all the users in the portal.  The right column will display the Create User form with the Send User Welcome Email checkbox, “Save” and “Cancel” buttons disabled.  The “Save” and “Cancel” buttons are disabled, until a field has been modified.

GeoUnderground's User Management window

After the admin user fills out all of the fields on the form and clicks the “Save” button, the newly created user will be displayed in the left column.


GeoUnderground's User Management After User Created


To edit an existing user, click on the user in the table on the left side.  The Edit User form is displayed in the right column of the User Management window with “Save”, “Clear” and “Delete” buttons.  The “Save” button is disabled, until a change has been made.  Update a field, then select the “Save” button.  The user will be saved and the Create User form will be displayed in the right column.

GeoUnderground's User Management Edit User

To delete a user, click on the user in the table on the left side.  The Edit User form is displayed in the right column of the User Management window with “Save”, “Clear” and “Delete” buttons.  The “Save” button is disabled, until a change has been made.  Click on the “Delete” button, a popup modal is displayed asking to confirm your request.

GeoUnderground's User Management Delete Confirmation popup

Click on the confirm button on the popup modal to confirm the delete request.  The user will be deleted and the Create User form will be displayed in the right column.